The Beth Yarrow Memorial Award In Medical Science, University of New South Wales, Australia

  • VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

Graduate Research School
University of New South Wales
The Beth Yarrow Memorial Award In Medical Science

The Scholarship is established to support the study and research of cancer, at the Postgraduate level. It is hoped that the Scholarship recipient will make a contribution to the understanding, early detection, treatment and cure of ovarian cancer. Applicants must be proposing to undertake, or be undertaking, full-time Postgraduate Research in the understanding, early detection, treatment and cure of cancer. Applicants will be assessed on the basis of academic merit and on potential to contribute to the understanding, early detection, treatment or cure of cancer. The award recipient may simultaneously hold another scholarship or award such as an Australian Postgraduate Award (APA), International Postgraduate Research Scholarship (IPRS) NHMRC Postgraduate Scholarship or UNSW-funded Postgraduate Research Scholarship. This Scholarship is tenable for one year only. Previous recipients may re-apply. Completed application forms and any supporting documentation should be scanned and emailed (preferably as a single pdf document) to the Graduate Research School on by the specified closing date.

Application period - 01 December 2010 - 18 February 2011
Faculty - Medicine
School - Medical Sciences/Medicine/Women’s & Children’s Health
Residency - All
Program Level - Postgraduate Research
Value - $10,000
Tenure - 1 year

Disclaimer: Every effort has been made to ensure the above information is current and correct. However, applicants should contact the appropriate administering body before making an application, as details do change frequently.


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>